Skip to main content

Who We Are

We are all Collective Napa Valley.
We are wine enthusiasts and wine connoisseurs.
We are Friday-night-only sippers and serious collectors.
We are fancy-dress wine revelers and dusty-boot winemakers.
We are all different and we are all connected by a common passion: doing good.

We are like the grape leaf that represents us: a beautiful mosaic comprised of diverse parts synthesized into a powerful collective. We are supporters, beneficiaries, and vintners merged into a community with a common goal: doing good.

Our leaders share a spirit of collaboration and camaraderie and have an unwavering dedication to doing good.

Collective Napa Valley Leaders

Malek Amrani
Owner, CEO , The Vice

Jaime Araujo, Board Vice Chair
Vintner/Founder, Trois Noix

Robin Baggett, Advisor
Owner and Managing Partner, Alpha Omega

Cyril Chappellet, Board Chair
President and CEO, Chappellet Vineyard

Andy Erickson, Advisor
Vintner, Favia

Ed Matovcik
Vice President of Public Affairs, Robert Mondavi Winery

Carlton McCoy
President and CEO, Heitz Cellar

Beth Novak
President and Chief Executive Officer, Spottswoode Estate Vineyard & Winery

Doug Shafer
Advisor, Shafer Vineyards

Emma Swain
Chief Executive Officer, St. Supéry Estate Vineyards & Winery

Schatzi Throckmorton, Secretary/Treasurer
Owner, General Manager, Relic Wine Cellars

Elizabeth Vianna
Winemaker/General Manager, Chimney Rock Winery

Donna Walker
Proprietor, Pulido~Walker Estate Vineyard and Winery

2024 Collective Napa Valley Community Board Members

William Cary

Steve Fink

Claire Stull

Collective Napa Valley Auction Weekend

Barrel Auction Chair: Malek Amrani, The Vice

Live Auction Chairs: Jeff Smith and Carolyn Duryea, Hourglass